Adventures in Finding Gas and Soup For Lunch

A week off from work due to the aftermath of Sandy and I am off again tomorrow. The following days will be determined tomorrow depending on whether electricity comes back. Friday I waited on line for an hour and a half to get gas. When there were only about 5 cars in front of me the station ran out of gas and closed! I was so mad. I proceeded to drive around looking for another station. Each one I found had a line longer than the last. Not wanting to wait again only to be turned away  I gave up for the day and went home. I tried again yesterday and after waiting 2 hours I was able to fill my nearly empty tank.

After our adventure getting gas my boyfriend made a delicious minestrone soup! Perfect for a cold fall day.

Diced tomatoes, potatoes, onions, carrots, peppers, ditalini, and topped with fresh parsley. The only thing missing was some warm bread to go with it. Soup is always better with fresh bread!

Leave a Reply

